Staff List

To contact a member of staff, use [first name][last name] as shown below followed by @theswanageschool.co.uk

You can contact the School office on 01929 500599 or email office@

Senior Leadership Team

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Headteacher Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy Headteacher Kay Lawton kaylawton
Business Manager Andrew Thomas andrewthomas

 

Safeguarding & Welfare

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mandy Sands mandysands
Deputy DSL Kay Lawton kaylawton
Deputy DSL Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy DSL Dan Ringrow danringrow
Deputy DSL Steph Humby stephhumby
Deputy DSL Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
School Counsellor Pamela Sealey pamelasealey


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk         
SENCO Marie Beresford marieberesford

 

Curriculum Area Leaders

Curriculum Area Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
English, French, Music & Drama Harry Peake harrypeake
Humanities, Art, PE, PRE & PBL Danni Drodge dannidrodge
Mathematics, DT & Computing Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
Science & Catering Sam Kerwood samkerwood

 

Heads of Year

Year Group Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
7 & 8 Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
9 Dan Ringrow danringrow
10 Steph Humby stephhumby
11 Alex Duke alexduke


Teaching Staff

Subject Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
Art Zara Saganic zarasaganic
Computing / Computer Science Rob Forrester robforrester
  Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Design & Technology Alex Duke alexduke
  Nikki Lardner nikkilardner
Drama (Performing Arts) Harry Peake harrypeake
English Kay Lawton kaylawton
  Alex Gordon alexgordon
  Sam Probert samprobert
Food & Nutrition Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Marie Beresford marieberesford
  Ioana Pupaza ioanapupaza
French Delphine Fawke delphinefawke
Geography Kara Barry karabarry
  Danni Drodge dannidrodge
History Lisa Vallely lisavallely
Mathematics Kara Barry karabarry
  Robyn Dennis robyndennis
  Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
  Adam Hines adamhines
  Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
Music Ioana Pupaza ioanapupaza
Philosophy & Religious Education (PRE) Steph Humby stephhumby
Physical Education (PE) Leon Scott leonscott
Physical Education (PE) - Dance Harry Peake harrypeake
Project Based Learning (PBL) Kara Barry karabarry
  Danni Drodge dannidrodge
Science Adam Hines adamhines
  Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
  Julia Tratt juliatratt

 

Teaching Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Computer Science Assistant Sam Stallwood samstallwood
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mandy Brennan amandabrennan
  Sue Fane suefane
  Elaine Gething elainegething
Teaching Assistant Matt Hamilton matthamilton
Teaching Assistant Apprentice Lucy Battrick  
  Lauren Collins  
Technician - Art & DT Aimee D'Ercole aimeed'ercole
Technician - Science Kelly James kellyjames

 

Administrative & Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Office For general enquiries office
Catering Manager Nicky Oram nickyoram
Catering Assistant Lisa Sharpe  
Cleaning Supervisor Sue Absalom sueabsalom
Cleaner Ethan Evans  
  Jennie Evans  
Clerk to Governors Sue Fletcher suefletcher
Communication & Engagement Lead Sue Fletcher suefletcher
Data & Exams Officer Rob Forster robforster
Facilities Manager Ian Byrne ianbyrne
Finance Officer Karen Goode karengoode
Lunchtime Assistant Callum Couillard  
IT Apprentice Jamie Langtree please use IT support system*
Office Administrator Sam Stallwood office
Office Manager & HR Assistant Nicky Taylor nickytaylor
Receptionist Apprentice Kirstie Robinson office
Senior Administrator & Attendance Officer Eve Craker evecraker

 

* IT Support: Submit a support ticket