Where relationships are at the heart of the school and
the school is at the heart of the community

Staff List

To contact a member of staff, use [first name][last name] as shown below followed by @theswanageschool.co.uk

You can contact the School office on 01929 500599 or email office@

Senior Leadership Team

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Headteacher Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy Headteacher Kay Lawton kaylawton
Business Manager Andrew Thomas andrewthomas

 

Safeguarding & Welfare

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mandy Sands mandysands
Deputy DSL Kay Lawton kaylawton
Deputy DSL Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy DSL Dan Ringrow danringrow
Deputy DSL Steph Humby stephhumby
Deputy DSL Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
School Counsellor Pamela Sealey pamelaholt


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk         
SENCO Marie Beresford marieberesford

 

Curriculum Area Leaders

Curriculum Area Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
English, French, Music & Drama Kayleigh Ashton kayleighashton
Humanities, Art, PE, PRE & PBL Danni Drodge dannidrodge
Mathematics, DT & Computing Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
Science & Catering Sam Kerwood samkerwood

 

Heads of Year

Year Group Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
7 & 8 Eleanor Morris
(& Leon Scott)

eleanormorris
leonscott

9 Dan Ringrow danringrow
10 Steph Humby stephhumby
11 alex Duke alexduke


Teaching Staff

Subject Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
Art Zara Saganic zarasaganic
Catering Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Marie Beresford marieberesford
Computing / Computer Science Matt Walling mattwalling
Design & Technology Alex Duke alexduke
  Nikki Lardner nikkilardner
Drama (Performing Arts) Harry Peake harrypeake
English Kayleigh Ashton kayleighashton
  Kay Lawton kaylawton
  Alex Gordon alexgordon
French Delphine Fawke delphinefawke
Geography Kara Barry karabarry
  Danni Drodge dannidrodge
History Phil Penn philippenn
Mathematics Kara Barry karabarry
  Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
  Adam Hines adamhines
  Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
  Robyn Dennis robyndennis
Music Ioana Pupaza aimeestone
Philosophy & Religious Education (PRE) Steph Humby stephhumby
Physical Education (PE) Leon Scott leonscott
Science Adam Hines adamhines
  Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
  Julia Tratt juliatratt

 

Teaching Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Forest School Leader & Teaching Assistant Glenn Lane glennlane
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mandy Brennan amandabrennan
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Sue Fane suefane
Teaching Assistant Matt Hamilton matthamilton
Technician - Art & DT vacancy  
Technician - Science Kelly James kellyjames

 

Administrative & Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Office For general enquiries office
Catering Manager Nicky Oram nickyoram
Catering Assistant Lisa Sharpe  
Cleaning Supervisor Sue Absalom sueabsalom
Cleaner Ethan Evans  
Cleaner Jennie Evans  
Cleaner Vacancy  
Clerk to Governors Sue Fletcher suefletcher
Community & Marketing Administrator Sue Fletcher suefletcher
Data & Exams Officer Rob Forster robforster
Facilities Manager Ian Byrne ianbyrne
Finance Officer Karen Goode karengoode
Lunchtime Assistant Callum Couillard  
Receptionist Kirstie Robinson office
Senior Administrator & Attendance Officer Nikki Birch nicolabirch
Senior Administrator & HR Officer Nicky Taylor nickytaylor