Where relationships are at the heart of the school and
the school is at the heart of the community

Staff List

To contact a member of staff, use [first name][last name] as shown below followed by @theswanageschool.co.uk

You can contact the School office on 01929 500599 or email office@

Senior Leadership Team

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Headteacher Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy Headteacher Kay Lawton kaylawton
Business Manager Anna Carvisiglia annacarvisiglia

 

Safeguarding & Welfare

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mandy Sands mandysands
Deputy DSL Dave Dawson davedawson
Deputy DSL Kay Lawton kaylawton
Deputy DSL Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
Deputy DSL Dan Ringrow danringrow
School Counsellor Pamela Holt pamelaholt


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk         
SENCO Dave Dawson davedawson

 

Curriculum Area Leaders

Curriculum Area Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
English, French, Music & Drama Sam Probert samprobert
Humanities, Art, PE, PRE & PBL Danni Drodge dannidrodge
Mathematics, DT & Computing Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
Science & Catering Sam Kerwood samkerwood

 

Heads of House

House Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Challenger Steph Humby stephhumby
Endeavour Alex Duke alexduke
Halsewell Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
Victory Dan Ringrow danringrow


Teaching Staff

Subject Name @theswanageschool.co.uk  
Art Zara Saganic zarasaganic
Catering Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Aimee Stone aimeestone
Computing / Computer Science Matt Walling mattwalling
Design & Technology Alex Duke alexduke
  Nikki Lardner nikkilardner
Drama (Performing Arts) Harry Peake harrypeake
English Kara Barry karabarry
  Kay Lawton kaylawton
  Sam Probert samprobert
  Cheri Woodward cheriwoodward
French Delphine Fawke delphinefawke
Geography Kara Barry karabarry
  Danni Drodge dannidrodge
History Phil Penn philippenn
Mathematics Dave Dawson davedawson
  Sarah Everitt saraheveritt
  Adam Hines adamhines
  Jenny Maraspin jennymaraspin
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
Music Aimee Stone aimeestone
Philosophy & Religious Education (PRE) Steph Humby stephhumby
Physical Education (PE) Leon Scott leonscott
Science Adam Hines adamhines
  Sam Kerwood samkerwood
  Eleanor Morris eleanormorris
  Dan Ringrow danringrow
  Mike Warriner mikewarriner

 

Teaching Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Cover Supervisor Tina Lumley tinalumley
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Mandy Brennan amandabrennan
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Sue Fane suefane
Teaching Assistant Matt Hamilton matthamilton
Forest School Leader & Teaching Assistant Glenn Lane glennlane
Art & DT Technician Nikki Lardner nikkilardner
Science Technician Kelly James kellyjames

 

Administrative & Support Staff

Position Name @theswanageschool.co.uk 
Office For general enquiries office
Office Manager Andi Knapman andreaknapman
Facilities Manager John Hayes johnhayes
Receptionist / Attendance Officer Nikki Birch nicolabirch
Receptionist / HR Assistant / Careers Assistant Nicky Taylor nickytaylor
Data & Exams Officer Rob Forster robforster
Finance Officer Karen Goode karengoode
Clerk to Governors / 
Community Administrator
Sue Fletcher suefletcher
Catering Manager    
Catering Assistant Alison Atkins  
Catering Assistant Lisa Sharpe  
Cleaning Supervisor Sue Absalom sueabsalom
Cleaner Michelle Coomber  
Cleaner Ethan Evans  
Cleaner Jennie Evans  
Lunchtime Assistant Aimee Freeman  
Lunchtime Assistant Kirstie Robinson